The Rock Room Concert Series is a songwriter series held in the intimate 55-seat Rock Room in west Austin.  The Rock Room has high ceilings, chandeliers, rock walls, arched entries, great acoustics - a tremendous songwriter room with the intimacy of a house concert and the formality of a small theater, with a full bar and plenty of parking.



November 16:  Max & Heather Stalling and Courtney Patton In The Round

December 8:  Amy Speace

December 28:  Darden Smith

Tickets are $25 and show time 8 PM unless otherwise noted
for tickets and more information
No cell phone use permitted

RIP Greg Trooper -
An extraordinary artist and a great human being!
We hope they have a fine Amarone in Heaven

Find Greg Trooper's Live at the Rock Room on Amazon or iTunes.  A tremendous  live record by a songwriter at the top of his game!
L-R:  Courtney Patton, Jason Eady, Kelley Mickwee, & Jamie Wilson in the round in The Rock Rooom

Barbed Wire Productions is the producer of the Telluride Americana Music Fest & Songwriter Showcase, presented every summer in Telluride, Colorado's historic Sheridan Opera House.  The Sheridan is a jewel - a restored, 100-year old theater with seating for 240 people. 

The 2018 event is scheduled for July 18-21, 2018.   Artists will include Dave Alvin & Jimmie Dale Gilmore, Chris Smither, Ruth Moody Band, Carolyn Wonderland, Sean McConnell, Drew Kennedy, Josh Grider, Kelley Mickweek, Walt Wilkins, and Callaghan.  Four-day passes on sale in January.

Jimmie Dale Gilmore and Dave Alvin will headline in Telluride July 2018

This mini-festival has been called "summer camp for Americana music." During the day - mountain biking, hiking, rafting, golf and other activities in cool temperatures at 9,000 feet.  During the evenings - music.  All in a small theater in a majestic mountain town in a box canyon in the high Rocky Mountains.

Artists from previous years have included Rodney Crowell, Joe Ely, John Fullbright, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Holly Williams, Jack Ingram, Radney Foster, Zac Wilkerson, The Black Lillies, Eliza Gilkyson, Reckless Kelly, The Band of Heathens, Slaid Cleaves, Eric Bibb, Greg Trooper, Kevin Welch, Walt Wilkins, Jason Eady, Adam Hood, Jonathan Byrd, Wild Ponies, Shake Russell & Michael Hearne, Irene Kelly, The Greencards, Rod Picott & Amanda Shires, Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt, Sam Baker, Bruce Robison, Kelly Willis, Charlie Robison, The Trishas, Scott Miller, Kim Richey, Louise Mosrie, Eric Brace & Peter Cooper, Red Molly, Jimmy LaFave, Eric Taylor, Jess Klein, and many more.

For more information, see the event website at .

And if your thing is more beach than mountains, we got you covered in St. Pete Beach, Florida September 28-29 at the beautiful Don CeSar Hotel.